Welcome to Tanzania

18 09 2012

Welcome to Go Kingdom. The purpose of this site is to share my experiences and Gods work here in Tanzania. My partners in Kenya are planting house churches and baptizing new believers every week. I am in that initial phase of getting started that i am told typically takes three months. I am praying and working to shorten that number.

I have been bless to work with my Brother Marc Carrier in Kenya and see and serve first hand in his fruitful work. I can’t tell you how encouraging it was to share the Gospel going door to door with new African brothers and seeing the lost come to Jesus. They were baptized , some the same day and folded into discipleship with seasoned believers.

Needless to say it makes restless to get settled here in Tanzania and get underway. I am blessed with a wonderfully host family to stay with during this process and a location to retreat to when needed. Please pray for my progress in moving forward, a wonderful and committed translator and the funding needed for the bibles and materials we will use. My awesome church family, Island Community Church, is providing my basic expenses so all gifts go directly to ministry need in the field. Please follow this blog, support this ministry and enjoy the updates. I can promise you it will be exciting.

Your brother in Africa,

Glenn

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 11 2011
Janet Cyganek

Wow…This is truly amazing and will be praying for you. You are such a giving, loving christian and a such a great example of what being a Christian should be. Blessings

21 09 2012
Hoyt Lovelace

I am so encouraged by your devotion to our Lord. I hope to make it there to see you at some point.

Leave a Reply

